SSFA Annual Dinner Celebrates Success and Achievement!

Last Friday, the much-anticipated SSFA Annual Dinner took place, and we are thrilled to share that it was an outstanding success! With a turnout of over 300 attendees representing various clubs, the event was a true celebration of our community’s passion for football.

One of the most exciting moments of the evening was the presentation of the prestigious Harrie Dening Cup. This award is reserved for the AL1 – AL3 Men Champion Club, and this year, the honor went to none other than the Cronulla Seagulls. Congratulations to the Seagulls for their remarkable achievement and dedication to the sport!

But the recognition didn’t stop there. The Sutherland Association Cup, which celebrates the AL4 – AL13 Champions, was claimed by Marton. Their hard work and commitment to excellence truly paid off, and we applaud their success.

In the realm of women’s football, Loftus Yarrawarrah emerged as the winner of the Stan Ellis Trophy, awarded to the Senior Women’s Champion Club. Their remarkable performance on the field has been an inspiration to all.

Moving on to the Senior Men’s Champion Club, the Rick Napier & Andy Page Memorial Shield went to Como Jannali. This achievement is a testament to their skill, teamwork, and dedication to the sport.

The Sue Holloway Memorial Cup was awarded to the Junior Women’s Champion Club, and this year, the title went to the Miranda Magpies. Congratulations to the young women who continue to shine and make us proud.

In the realm of junior men’s football, the Bill McIlveen Memorial Cup was clinched by the Cronulla Seagulls. It’s wonderful to see the talent and dedication of our junior male players being recognised

Lastly, we’d like to highlight the Bill Charton Fair Play Award, which recognizes outstanding sportsmanship. This year, the award goes to St. Patrick’s, with a special mention to Justin Herbert for exemplifying the spirit of fair play on the field.

We would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude to our esteemed politicians, ambassadors, councilors and sponsors for their support and for being an integral part of this memorable evening. Your presence made the SSFA Annual Dinner truly exceptional, and we look forward to continued collaboration in promoting the love of football and community spirit in our region.

Once again, congratulations to all the award winners, and thank you to everyone who contributed to the success of the SSFA Annual Dinner. Your passion, hard work, and commitment to football make our community truly special.



No Comments

Leave a Comment